Skip to main content

Why are my guests getting a registration closed message?

M
Written by Mark Bushy

When guests get a Registration Closed message, it is typically for one of the following reasons:

  • The registration end date needs to be updated.

  • The event capacity needs to be updated.

  • The registration is not active.

To update the Registration End Date: Go to your Event Dashboard, then Setup > Registration > Setup tab. If you're using Simple Registration or RSVP Registration, scroll down to Registration Settings to update the Registration End Date:
​


​

If you're using Ticketed or Multi-Event Registration, update the Registration Close Date on any ticket / event under Setup > Registration > Tickets / Events. You will need to update the Date and Time for each ticket / event:
​

To update your Event Capacity: Go to your Event Dashboard, then Setup > Registration. If you're using Simple Registration or RSVP Registration, scroll down to Registration Settings to update the Event Capacity:
​

If you're using Ticketed or Multi-Event Registration, update the quantity available under Setup > Registration > Tickets / Events. You will need to update the Quantity Available for each ticket / event:
​

To confirm that your registration is active, go to your Event Dashboard, then Setup > Registration > Advanced and confirm that the checkbox next to Registration is active is checked:
​

Did this answer your question?