Skip to main content

How to Allow Attendees to Cancel or Edit Their Registration

You can give attendees the ability to cancel their own registration, as well as edit their details and custom form answers.

Written by Jess

CANCEL REGISTRATION

How to Allow Attendees to Cancel their Own Registration

  1. Go to Setup > Registration > Advanced

  2. Check the box next to Allow Attendees to Cancel Their Registration.

Please note: When this feature is activated, an Attendee can cancel their registration if they decided they no longer can attend. The attendee will be marked as Cancelled, under Attendee Status.

An attendee cannot change from Not Attending to Attending. If they decide they want to attend later, they need to contact the host to change their attendee status.

What the Attendee Sees:

  • When enabled, a Cancel Registration link will appear on the attendee’s registration confirmation page:

  • A Cancel Registration link will also be included in the confirmation email:


HOW TO ALLOW ATTENDEES TO CHANGE THEIR ATTENDEE DETAILS & CUSTOM FORM ANSWERS

You can allow attendees to edit their own registration and edit their details and custom form answers.

Enable View/Change Registration

  1. Go to Setup > Registration > Advanced

  2. Scroll down to Attendee Registration Options

  3. Under Show Attendee Registration Details on the Confirmation Screen, you’ll see these options:

    • Off: The confirmation page will show a basic layout without details.

    • Show Details: Displays registration details on the confirmation page.

    • Show Details and Allow Editing: Displays registration details and enables an Edit Details link

  4. To allow editing, select Show Details and Allow Editing

  5. Click Update, to Save your changes

What the Attendee Sees:

This is a preview of what the Attendee will see for each selection:

If you’ve selected “OFF,” the confirmation page will resemble this layout:

If you’ve selected “Show Details,” the confirmation page will resemble this layout:

If you’ve selected “Show Details and Allow Editing,” the confirmation page will show an Edit Details link:

Did this answer your question?