Once a guest has registered for an event, an Add to Calendar button automatically pops up on the confirmation webpage, as seen below:
The information in the calendar invite auto-populates from the Event Details and description on the website. To update this information, please follow the steps here:
Go to Event Dashboard > Event Details > update the Event Title, Event Description, Location Address, Date/Time Start, and Date/Time End.
How to disable the Add to Calendar button?
1. Go to your Event Dashboard, then Setup > Registration > Advanced tab:
2. Uncheck the Show Add to Calendar link box.
3. Scroll down and click Update to save.
💡Pro Tip:
To include an Add to Calendar link on your EventCreate website or in the text of your confirmation email, we suggest using a third-party app such as addevent.com/solutions/share-events.


