If you cancel your paid subscription, you will not lose your website. Instead, you will be downgraded to the free plan. You will lose access to any paid features, including any access to your attendee list if more than over 100. We recommend to export the attendee list of your events before cancelling or downgrading.
You can cancel your subscription at any time which will automatically downgrade your account to the free version at the end of your billing cycle. We do not refund for unused time.
To cancel your subscription, go to your dashboard page under eventcreate.com/dashboard/profile. Once on that page, scroll down to cancel your subscription.