If you no longer want your event to be visible online, EventCreate gives you two options:
Unpublish: Temporarily hide your website from the public while keeping your event details and template for future use.
Delete: Permanently remove the event and all associated data.
Unpublish (Hide or Remove your event from public view)
Unpublishing is best if you want to temporarily remove your event without losing any data. Your event will no longer be visible to the public, but you can republish it at any time.
Go to your Event Dashboard.
Navigate to Manage Event (gear icon) on the lower left side
OR
From your Event Dashboard > click the three dots (...) on the upper right side > select Manage Event:
Under the Event Status, from the Drop Down Menu, select Inactive
Click Update Status to save.
Your event will no longer be visible to the public, but you can republish it anytime!
Delete (Permanently remove your event)
Deleting an event will completely remove it from your account and cannot be undone.
❗Tip: If you're unsure, unpublish instead of deleting. Deleting an event is permanent and cannot be undone. All event details, attendees, orders, and the event website will be deleted. These details cannot be restored once deleted.
Go to your Event Dashboard.
Navigate to Manage Event (gear icon) on the lower left side
OR
From your Event Dashboard > click the three dots (...) on the upper right side > select Manage Event:
3. Scroll down and click Delete this Event:
4. A confirmation will pop-up, click the Delete Event button to continue.
Here's an alternate way to unpublish an event!
Step 1: Click on your Event Title from the Account Dashboard > Events tab. Then, on your Event Dashboard > click Published on the upper left side > select Change status to: Draft:
Step 2: Change the event status from Active to Inactive, and it will automatically move to a Draft status.
Step 3: Click Update Status to save.






