We do not have an "undo" feature available at this time on the Website Editor. You need to save the website throughout the editing process, and it will typically prompts you to do so before navigating away. If you want to undo an edit, just exit out of Website Editor and it will not save for you.
đĄ How Saving Works
The Website Editor will prompt you to save your work before you navigate away. If you donât click Save, your recent changes wonât be appliedâgiving you a natural way to back out of edits you didnât mean to keep.
So, if you want to undo something:
Simply exit the Website Editor without saving.
When you re-open it, your previous saved version will be right where you left off.
â ď¸ Important Notes
Once you hit Save, thereâs no way to undo that change.
If youâre unsure about changes, we recommend viewing your edits in Guest View before navigating away.
Consider copying text to a doc before major edits, just in case.