Skip to main content

How to Use the Undo and Redo Buttons, using the New Website

Learn how to quickly revert recent changes or restore previous versions of your website using the Undo button in the New Website Editor.

Written by Janine Pastor

This Applies to: New Website EditoršŸ’”
​
​Need the Classic Editor guide? Click here to switch to Classic Website Editor instructions.

āš™ļø How it works

Click the Undo icon in the editor toolbar to instantly revert your most recent action without losing the rest of your current work session.

šŸ”§ Step-by-Step Instructions:

  1. Navigate to Setup > Website and click Edit Website.

  2. Scroll through your page and make your updates or changes.

  3. Click the Undo button in the top corner of the editor to revert any unwanted updates.

    āœ…Pro Tip: If you undo too far, you can easily use the Redo button to move forward again, ensuring complete control over your site layout.

  4. Click Publish Changes in the top-right corner of the editor to save the changes.

  5. Select Publish Page to make your updates live immediately.

Did this answer your question?